EU Sharing and Reuse Awards

To encourage reuse, sharing and the interoperability of IT solutions between Europe’s public administrations, the European Commission, through the Interoperability Solutions for Public Administrations, Business and Citizens (ISA²) programme, has launched the Sharing and Reuse Awards contest.

Aimed at promoting the many benefits of sharing and reusing IT solutions in the public sector, the Sharing and Reuse Awards contest offers a total prize pool of €100 000. Prizes will be awarded to public administrations that have successfully developed and shared IT solutions, and whose solutions have the potential for wider reuse throughout Europe.

Applicants can compete in one of four categories, with first and second place winners receiving €15 000 and €10 000 respectively in each category. Categories are based on the level of collaboration in developing and reusing the proposed IT solutions (cross-border, national, regional or local).

The European Commission has already received several submissions from a number of European countries. These will be added to the growing database of similar reusable IT solutions developed by Member States and various European institutions. This searchable catalogue is maintained by the European Commission on the Joinup portal.

To submit your solution, all you have to do is fill out the online registration form and hit ‘submit’. That’s it! But don’t delay – registration closes on 28 October 2016.

Further information

  • Awards page on Joinup
  • Information about the competition in 26 languages
  • Questions? Please contact: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
  • About the ISA² programme